2012 Goals

Here’s some of my goals for the year. Yeah I’m posting them a day late, what are you gonna do about it? That’s what I thought.

1. Lose 25lbs by the time we go to Florida for our family vacation. I want to be able to walk around Disney or where ever for a day without having to sleep for 18 hours afterwards.

2. Be regular with my morning devotional readings, by making them a daily priority, even if I don’t post an interesting quote.

3. I’m the one who likes to cook for the family. Not that my wife doesn’t, she just loving allows me to do it instead. So, this goal is to help me become a better cook and to introduce the family to some new flavors. Every Thursday (my day off) and Saturday I’m going to cook through Rick Bayless’s Everyday Mexican with an ending day of the middle of June.

4. Begin a year long challenge. My challenge is to read 52 books during the year. I only have two simple rules: 1.) Books can be on any topic or subject; 2.) Books can be fiction or non-fiction. Recommendations are always welcome.

Leave a Reply

