Read a new book tonight.

Tonight I read my kids a new (to them and me) book by Dr. Seuss. I’m going to ignore that it was first written in 1962 and continue to say that this book is new and you can’t stop me. The book was called Dr. Seuss’ Sleep Book. This is a fun book to read out loud and I know that Bear enjoyed it. Cat on the other hand fell asleep after the fifth or sixth page. I guess my voice is just that soothing. I’m like a baby whisperer or any song written by Enya.

Anywho… back to the Sleep Book. Here’s one section of the book that I really enjoyed reading tonight.

A moose is asleep.

He is dreaming of moose drinks.

A goose is asleep.

He is dreaming of goose drinks.

That’s well and good when a moose dreams of moose juice.

And nothing goes wrong when a goose dreams of goose juice.

But it isn’t too good when a moose and a goose

Start dreaming they’re drinking the other one’s juice.

Moose juice, not goose juice, is juice for a moose

And goose juice, not moose juice, is juice for a goose.

So, when goose gets a mouthful of juices of moose’s

And moose gets a mouthful of juices of goose’s,

They always fall out of their beds screaming screams.

SO. . .

I’m warning you, now! Never drink in your dreams.

Leave a Reply

